RESOLUTION NO. 17-970

A RESOLUION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE JOSHUA BASIN WATER DISTRICT CONCURRING IN NOMINATION TO THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OF THE ASSOCIATION OF CALIFORNIA WATER AGENCIES JOINT POWERS INSURANCE AUTHORITY ("ACWA JPIA")

WHEREAS, this District is a member district of the ACWA, JPIA; and

WHEREAS, the Bylaws of the ACWA JPIA provide that in order for a nomination to be made to ACWA JPIA's Executive Committee, three member districts must concur with the nominating district; and

WHEREAS, another ACWA JPIA member district, the Cucamonga Valley Water District has requested this district concur in its nomination of its member of the ACWA JPIA Board of Directors to the Executive Committee of the ACWA JPIA

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Board of Directors of the Joshua Basin Water District that this district concur with the nomination of Kathleen J. Tiegs of Cucamonga Valley Water District to the Executive Committee of the ACWA JPIA.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the District Secretary is hereby directed to transmit a certified copy of this Resolution to the ACWA JPIA at P.O. Box 619082, Roseville, CA 95661-9082, forthwith.

Adopted this 1st day of March, 2017 in Joshua Tree, California

Mickey Luckman AYE Robert Johnson AYE	
Geary Hund AYE	
Rebecca Unger AYE	
Beaco buch	
Mickey Luckman, President, Board of Directors	
Lut Summe	
Curt Sauer, Board Secretary	